California & Nevada Tribal Transportation Training & Technical Assistance Program

California Metropolitan Planning Organizations and Nevada Regional Transportation Commissions


Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)
Mail: P.O. Box 2050
Oakland, CA 94604-2050
Humboldt County Association of Governments (HCOAG)
427 F St. Suite 220
Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: 707.444.8208
Fax: 707.444.8319
Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)
Joseph P. Bort MetroCenter
101 Eighth Street
Oakland, CA 94607-4700
Phone: 510.817.5700
Fax: 510.817.5848

The Fund Management System (FMS) system has been updated to reflect the approvals received. FMS is available at the following link:

San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG)
401 B Street, Suite 800
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: 619.699.1900
Fax: 619.699.1905
Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)
(Main Office) 818 W. Seventh Street, 12th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: (213) 236-1800
Fax: (213) 236-1825

Click here for a map of California Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPOs)and Regional Transportation Planning Agencies (RTPAs)

Countywide Transportation Plans (CTPs) provide a linkage between regional and county planning initiatives. In April, the MTC set forth a process and schedule to update the CTP Guidelines.

Links to CTPs


Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada (RTCSNV)
600 S. Grand Central Pkwy. Ste. 350
Las Vegas, NV 89106
Phone: 702-676-1500
Fax: 702-676-1518
Regional Transportation Commission (RTC) of Washoe County
RTC Administrative Offices
2050 Villanova Drive; Reno, NV 89502
FAX 775-324-3503